Skip to content
22 e-bikes compared, from $639.99 to $2,999

The ranking

All 22, in the order we would spend the money

Every bike we cover across four brands, ranked — including the ones we would not buy, with what argues against each one printed underneath it.

Ranked on published specification and value per watt-hour, not on riding impressions. We have not ridden any of these bikes and do not pretend to have.

  1. VTUVIA Zeal LT7 step-through commuter e-bike
    01

    BEST VALUE

    VTUVIA Zeal LT7

    The cheapest bike VTUVIA sells has the torque sensor, and that single component does more for how a bike feels than any other item on a spec sheet. Add road-biased tires, a 350 lb payload beaten here only by VTUVIA’s own SN100 at 400 lb and the five Velotrics at 440 lb, published fork travel and a derailleur named down to its model number, and it is the most equipment per dollar in the middle of the market.

    Against it: VTUVIA states no UL certification for this model at all, where the sibling SF20H states two. If your building requires certification before you can charge indoors, that gap is disqualifying.

    Energy
    624Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $2.08
    Torque
    65 Nm
    Sensor
    Torque sensor
    $1,299

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

  2. AMYET V9-G60 fat-tire electric bike in Brown, drive side
    02

    BEST OVERALL

    AMYET V9-G60

    Nine hundred and sixty watt-hours for $689 — about 72 cents per watt-hour, the best value on this site by a wide margin and not close. Twenty-inch fat tires suit both a rough trail and a bad city street, the short wheelbase makes storage genuinely easier, and UL 2849 covers the complete electrical system rather than just the pack.

    Against it: AMYET publishes no torque figure, no assist sensor type and no bike weight for this or any of its bikes, so it cannot be compared on the numbers that predict climbing and ride feel. The brakes are listed only as "dual disc".

    Energy
    960Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $0.72
    Torque
    Not published
    Sensor
    Not published
    $689$899−23%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

  3. Velotric Discover 2 commuter e-bike in Cherry Crimson, drive side
    03

    CITY COMMUTER

    Velotric Discover 2

    The cheapest bike here with a 440 lb payload — the next one up costs $200 more — and the cheapest with a 4’11” fit floor, which it shares only with the two other Discovers. Both UL numbers, a 66 lb rack rating stated separately from the payload, TEKTRO hydraulics on 180mm rotors front and rear, a switchable torque-or-cadence sensor, and turn indicators built into the rear light that nothing outside the Discover range offers. For a shorter or heavier rider it clears a bar most of this list does not reach.

    Against it: Velotric publishes no bike weight for the Discover 2, which is the one significant blank in an otherwise complete listing — and the Discover 3 fills it in for $300 more. Seventy-five newton-metres is modest for a 750W hub motor, and the 75-mile range claim is measured at PAS 1 on flat roads with a 187 lb rider, which Velotric states and we repeat.

    Energy
    6Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $283.17
    Torque
    75 Nm
    Sensor
    Torque/cadence
    $1,699$1,999−15%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  4. EUNORAU SPECTER-S 3.0 full-suspension mid-drive e-bike
    04

    BEST PERFORMANCE

    EUNORAU SPECTER-S 3.0

    The most completely documented EUNORAU, and one of the best-documented bikes here. A Bafang G510 mid-drive at 160 Nm through SRAM NX 11-speed gearing, travel published at both ends and the rear shock named, a torque sensor, a 300 lb payload, two actual frame sizes across a 5’3” to 6’4” fit range, and 28 MPH sitting exactly at the Class 3 ceiling rather than outside the framework.

    Against it: At $2,999 it is about $3.57 per nominal watt-hour, the joint third-dearest energy on this site — tied with its own SPECTER-ST stablemate — behind VTUVIA’s FMB at $4.46 and Velotric’s T1 ST Plus at $3.97, and it weighs 110 lb. EUNORAU says "UL certified" without naming the standard.

    Energy
    840Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $3.57
    Torque
    160 Nm
    Sensor
    Torque sensor
    $2,999$3,799−21%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

  5. VTUVIA SF20H folding fat-tire utility e-bike
    05

    BEST OVERALL

    VTUVIA SF20H

    Sixty pounds, folding, and the only bike outside Velotric’s range that states both UL 2271 for the pack and UL 2849 for the complete electrical system. The brakes are specified down to the rotor material, and 85 Nm is the joint-highest torque VTUVIA publishes for a stated hub motor, matched by the SX20 and beaten within VTUVIA only by the Gemini’s 100 Nm, from a motor whose position VTUVIA does not state, and the mid-drive FMB’s 160 Nm.

    Against it: It is a cadence sensor, not a torque sensor — assist arrives as a step rather than in proportion to effort — and the cheaper Zeal LT7 has the better system.

    Energy
    672Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $2.08
    Torque
    85 Nm
    Sensor
    Cadence
    $1,399$1,599−13%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

  6. Velotric Nomad 1 Plus fat-tire electric bike in Forest, high-step frame
    06

    BEST ALL-ROUNDER

    Velotric Nomad 1 Plus

    A fat-tire bike that answers the questions fat-tire bikes usually dodge: 440 lb payload, 70 to 71 lb stated weight, both UL numbers, an 80mm hydraulic fork with a lockout, and a 5’1” to 6’9” fit range across two frames — the highest fit ceiling of any bike we cover, two inches above the next. For a tall rider, or a heavy one, it is the most straightforward recommendation on this page.

    Against it: A cadence sensor at $1,899, where VTUVIA’s Zeal LT7 gives you a torque sensor for $600 less. Seventy-five newton-metres and a 20 MPH cap make it the slowest-capped bike Velotric publishes — the Packer unlocks to 25 MPH, and the T1, Discover 2 and Discover 3 all adjust to 28 — and at $2.75 per watt-hour you are paying for the paperwork rather than the pack.

    Energy
    691Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $2.75
    Torque
    75 Nm
    Sensor
    Cadence
    $1,899

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  7. AMYET S8 dual-motor electric bike in Black
    07

    BEST PERFORMANCE

    AMYET S8

    Twelve hundred watt-hours and two 1000W motors for $1,049, which is about 87 cents per watt-hour on a full-suspension dual-motor bike. On loose or steep ground the second driven wheel does something no amount of rear-wheel power can.

    Against it: AMYET states no UL certification for this model, where the G60 and EB26 both claim UL 2849. No torque figure, no sensor type, no bike weight, and a claimed 32 MPH sits outside the US three-class framework.

    Energy
    1,200Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $0.87
    Torque
    Not published
    Sensor
    Not published
    $1,049$1,599−34%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

  8. Velotric Discover 3 commuter e-bike in Stone Gray, drive side
    08

    AIR-FORK COMMUTER

    Velotric Discover 3

    The Discover 2 with its blanks filled in — 61 lb published, an 1100W peak published, 730Wh instead of 705.6Wh, and an air-sprung fork where the Discover 2 publishes only “hydraulic”. It carries both sensors rather than a choice between them, and the fit range stretches to 6’7”. If you want the most thoroughly written-down commuter here and the $300 does not decide it, this is the one to buy.

    Against it: Three hundred dollars for 24.4 extra watt-hours, an air fork and a number in the weight row is a lot to pay per row filled in, and the motor, torque figure and brakes are all identical to the cheaper bike, with the gearing differing only in a wider 11–40T cassette. At $2.74 per watt-hour it costs more per unit of energy than the Discover 2 does.

    Energy
    730Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $2.74
    Torque
    75 Nm
    Sensor
    Torque + cadence
    $1,999

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  9. EUNORAU META26 1.0 step-through commuter e-bike
    09

    BEST VALUE

    EUNORAU META26 1.0

    A torque sensor, hydraulic brakes with motor cut-off switches in the levers, Samsung cells, and a second battery bay that takes it from 720Wh to 1,440Wh — real arithmetic rather than an optimistic claim.

    Against it: A 286 lb payload is the lowest ceiling on this site, which is a genuine constraint on a bike aimed at carrying things, and 55 Nm is the lowest torque figure of any big-tire bike here. No certification stated. At $1,699 it is about $2.36 per nominal watt-hour and the same money as Velotric’s Discover 2, which answers with both UL numbers, a 440 lb payload and 154 lb more headroom.

    Energy
    720Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $2.36
    Torque
    55 Nm
    Sensor
    Torque sensor
    $1,699

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-22. Verify before buying.

  10. AMYET EB26 26-inch fat-tire electric bike in Black
    10

    BEST VALUE

    AMYET EB26

    At $669 the second-cheapest bike we cover, behind AMYET’s own K10, on 26-inch fat tires that roll better on the road than any 20-inch wheel here, with UL 2849 on the complete electrical system.

    Against it: Seven hundred and twenty watt-hours is modest, the frame is high-carbon steel rather than aluminium, and the brakes are mechanical. The same gaps as the rest of the AMYET range: no torque, no sensor, no bike weight.

    Energy
    720Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $0.93
    Torque
    Not published
    Sensor
    Not published
    $669$799−16%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

  11. Velotric T1 ST Plus lightweight city e-bike in Lava, drive side
    11

    LIGHTEST HERE

    Velotric T1 ST Plus

    Thirty-nine pounds, against 60 lb for the next lightest bike on this site. That is the whole argument and it is a strong one: this is the easiest bike here to carry up a flight of stairs, lift onto a rack unaided, or keep in a third-floor flat. A torque sensor, TEKTRO hydraulics, Shimano 8-speed gearing and both UL numbers come with it.

    Against it: Three hundred and fifty-two point eight watt-hours is by some distance the smallest pack here, and at $3.97 per watt-hour the second-dearest energy on this site behind VTUVIA’s FMB. Forty newton-metres is the lowest torque figure we list, the fork is rigid, and it comes in one frame size only. Its 350W rated motor is also the lowest we list, and on a rear hub those 40 Nm arrive at the wheel unchanged in every gear.

    Energy
    8Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $174.88
    Torque
    40 Nm
    Sensor
    Torque
    $1,399$1,649−15%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  12. VTUVIA SX20 in White
    12

    BEST PERFORMANCE

    VTUVIA SX20

    One of only two switchable sensors on this site — torque mode or cadence mode, your choice, with Velotric’s Discover 2 the other — and a 5’0” fit floor no other VTUVIA matches. For shorter riders that is the practical reason to buy it.

    Against it: Same motor, same 85 Nm, same 672Wh as the SF20H, ten pounds heavier, $200 more, and no UL number where the SF20H has two. About $2.38 per watt-hour.

    Energy
    672Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $2.38
    Torque
    85 Nm
    Sensor
    Dual (switchable)
    $1,599$1,899−16%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

  13. Velotric Packer 1 cargo electric bike in Indigo Gray, drive side
    13

    BEST FOR CARGO

    Velotric Packer 1

    The only bike here built to carry a second person: a 176 lb rear rack rating, four-piston brakes on 180mm rotors to stop with that load aboard, and a 26-inch front over a 20-inch rear wheel to keep the deck low. Both UL numbers, a 440 lb total payload and a published 75 lb weight. Nothing else we cover attempts this job.

    Against it: Seventy-five pounds makes it the heaviest hub-motor bike here that publishes a weight, and a cadence sensor on a cargo bike is the wrong choice — a torque sensor is most useful precisely when you are heavily loaded. At $3.18 per watt-hour with 691.2Wh, the range you have to plan around gets short once the rack is full. Velotric publishes no rider height for it.

    Energy
    2Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $1099.50
    Torque
    75 Nm
    Sensor
    Cadence
    $2,199

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  14. EUNORAU FLASH 2.0 mid-drive full-suspension e-bike
    14

    MOST TORQUE

    EUNORAU FLASH 2.0

    Two hundred and twenty newton-metres through eight gears from a Truckrun mid-drive, genuine full suspension, and up to roughly 2,808Wh across three packs. It is the highest torque figure here, applied at the cranks where the gears multiply it, and only its FLASH Lite stablemate goes as far.

    Against it: One hundred and ten pounds, and EUNORAU publishes no payload figure at all — among the most significant omissions in any listing on this site. No sensor type, no charge time, no rider height, no certification. The 220-mile range claim implies 12.8Wh per mile, which is not credible.

    Energy
    832Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $3.00
    Torque
    220 Nm
    Sensor
    Not published
    $2,499

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

  15. Velotric Discover M mid-drive e-bike in Olivine Green, drive side
    15

    MID-DRIVE COMMUTER

    Velotric Discover M

    Velotric’s mid-drive, and the only bike here that pairs a mid-motor with both UL numbers, a 440 lb payload and a published fit range. One hundred newton-metres through a Shimano Cues 9-speed cassette is a genuinely different way of climbing from a hub motor, and 801.6Wh with a 95-mile claim at PAS 1 is the largest pack Velotric puts on this list.

    Against it: Two thousand four hundred and ninety-nine dollars is $500 above the Discover 3 for a motor change and 71.6 extra watt-hours, and at $3.12 per watt-hour it buys dearer energy than either Discover, though the Packer 1 and the featherweight T1 ST Plus both cost more per watt-hour still. The 60 lb weight carries Velotric’s own footnote that it excludes fenders, kickstand and pedals, so it cannot be compared with the whole-bike weights elsewhere on this page — the real figure is higher and is not published.

    Energy
    6Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $416.50
    Torque
    100 Nm
    Sensor
    Torque + cadence
    $2,499

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  16. AMYET K10 fat-tire electric bike in Black, drive side
    16

    CHEAPEST HERE

    AMYET K10

    Six hundred and thirty-nine dollars and ninety-nine cents moves the price floor of this site, and it does not arrive empty-handed: 720Wh, the same pack as the EB26, dual hydraulic disc brakes where the dearer G60 is listed only as "dual disc", and seven gears. About 89 cents per watt-hour, the third-cheapest energy here behind AMYET’s own G60 and S8.

    Against it: It is the least documented cheap bike we cover. No torque figure, no sensor type, no bike weight, no payload, no rider height, no display description, no certification — where the G60 and EB26 at least state UL 2849 and a 330 lb payload. Front suspension only. You are buying a price and a battery, and nothing else about it can be checked before it arrives.

    Energy
    720Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $0.89
    Torque
    Not published
    Sensor
    Not published
    $639.99$799.99−20%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  17. AMYET Ares 2 folding dual-motor electric bike in Camo, drive side
    17

    FOLDING DUAL MOTOR

    AMYET Ares 2

    One thousand and forty watt-hours and two 1000W motors in a folding frame for $1,099 — about $1.06 per watt-hour, the largest single pack here after AMYET’s own 1,200Wh S8 — setting aside the Gemini, whose capacity VTUVIA states too loosely to compare — and the only 24-inch wheels we cover. Twenty-four inches splits the difference between the 20-inch bikes that store easily and the 26-inch ones that roll well, and a folding dual-motor bike at this price has no equivalent here.

    Against it: AMYET publishes no range claim for it at all, which on a folding dual-motor bike is the number that matters most — two motors drain a pack considerably faster than one. No torque, no sensor, no weight, no payload, no certification, and the brakes are called "disc" without saying whether they are hydraulic. A claimed 32 MPH sits outside the US three-class framework.

    Energy
    1,040Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $1.06
    Torque
    Not published
    Sensor
    Not published
    $1,099$1,899−42%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  18. VTUVIA SN100 hunting electric bike in Camo, drive side
    18

    BEST FOR HUNTING

    VTUVIA SN100

    A 400 lb payload, second only to the five Velotrics at 440 lb and 50 lb above anything else VTUVIA sells, with a torque sensor, LG cells, hydraulic brakes and 26-inch fat tires. For a heavier rider who wants a torque sensor and does not want to pay Velotric money, it is the shortest path there.

    Against it: VTUVIA states no torque figure, no weight, no top speed, no frame material and no rider height, and says the battery carries "UL certification" without naming a standard — so you cannot tell whether it means UL 2271 or something else. At $1,599 it is the same price as the SX20 with the same 672Wh, and the SX20 tells you considerably more.

    Energy
    672Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $2.38
    Torque
    Not published
    Sensor
    Torque sensor
    $1,599$1,999−20%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  19. EUNORAU FLASH Lite 2.0 electric bike, drive side
    19

    CONFIGURABLE PLATFORM

    EUNORAU FLASH Lite 2.0

    One frame sold four ways — a 750W rear hub at $1,899, a 1500W dual-hub all-wheel-drive at $2,099, a mid-drive option, and step-over or step-thru — with up to roughly 2,808Wh across three packs, of which only the standard one names LG cells. In AWD form its 184 Nm is the second-highest torque figure on this site, behind only the full FLASH. If you want to configure rather than choose, nothing else here offers it.

    Against it: The listing is close to silent. No weight, no payload, no sensor type, no wheel size, no top speed, no rider height, no certification — on a bike that can be specified up past $2,000. A single-speed 36T drivetrain behind a mid-drive option is an odd pairing, and the 220-mile claim across three packs implies about 12.8Wh per mile, which is not credible for a bike of this kind.

    Energy
    832Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $2.28
    Torque
    92 / 184 Nm
    Sensor
    Not published
    $1,899

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  20. VTUVIA Gemini dual-battery electric bike in Champagne, drive side
    20

    DUAL BATTERY

    VTUVIA Gemini

    One hundred newton-metres is more than any confirmed single hub motor on this site publishes — the nearest is EUNORAU’s FLASH Lite rear hub at 92 Nm — and more than any VTUVIA states except the mid-drive FMB. VTUVIA does not say where the motor sits, but it does name the torque sensor outright, and it comes with hydraulic brakes and a hydraulic fork. The claimed 90 miles is the longest range VTUVIA publishes anywhere.

    Against it: We cannot tell you how big the battery is. VTUVIA describes it as "dual 52V 21Ah" without saying whether that is one pack of 21Ah or two, and the two readings differ by 1,092Wh — so no price-per-watt-hour appears for it anywhere on this site, and neither does a range we would stand behind. Beyond that: no weight, no payload, no top speed, no drivetrain, no frame, no rider height, no certification. At $1,899 that is a great deal of money for a specification that cannot be checked.

    Energy
    —
    Per watt-hour
    —
    Torque
    100 Nm
    Sensor
    Torque sensor
    $1,899$2,199−14%

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  21. EUNORAU SPECTER-ST 2.0 step-through mid-drive electric bike in Black
    21

    STEP-THRU MID-DRIVE

    EUNORAU SPECTER-ST 2.0

    The same Bafang G510 mid-drive, the same 160 Nm, the same SRAM NX 11-speed gearing and the same 840Wh as the SPECTER-S, on a step-through frame — which for anyone who cannot comfortably swing a leg over a bike of this size is not a styling preference but the difference between riding it and not — EUNORAU publishes no weight for the ST; the SPECTER-S, which shares its motor, battery and gearing, is 110 lb. A second battery bay takes it to roughly 1,656Wh.

    Against it: Two thousand nine hundred and ninety-nine dollars buys markedly less written-down bike than the SPECTER-S at the same price. No weight, no payload, no sensor type, no top speed, no rider height, no certification — and the suspension is called "suspension" without travel figures at either end, where the SPECTER-S publishes both. EUNORAU also contradicts itself on the cell supplier inside this one listing — LG on the battery line, Samsung on the range line. At $3.57 per watt-hour it is among the dearest energy here.

    Energy
    840Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $3.57
    Torque
    160 Nm
    Sensor
    Not published
    $2,999

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

  22. VTUVIA FMB full-suspension electric mountain bike, drive side
    22

    FULL SUSPENSION

    VTUVIA FMB

    A 1000W Bafang mid-drive at 160 Nm with full suspension at $2,999 — VTUVIA’s only mid-drive and their only full-suspension bike, and one of five bikes here sold as a mid-drive, with a sixth offering one as an option. A mid-drive puts its torque through the gears rather than the wheel, which is why 160 Nm here climbs differently from 160 Nm at a hub.

    Against it: Six hundred and seventy-two watt-hours at $2,999 is $4.46 per watt-hour — the most expensive stored energy on this site by about 13 percent over the next dearest, on the same pack VTUVIA puts in the $1,399 SF20H. VTUVIA then publishes no brakes, no drivetrain, no sensor type, no weight, no payload, no top speed and no certification, and claims 30 to 50 miles. It ties for the most money of any bike here — with both EUNORAU SPECTERs at the same $2,999 — and tells you the least about what you get for it.

    Energy
    672Wh
    Per watt-hour
    $4.46
    Torque
    160 Nm
    Sensor
    Not published
    $2,999

    Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

Side by side

The same bikes on one table

VTUVIA Zeal LT7 step-through commuter e-bike

01 · BEST VALUE

VTUVIA Zeal LT7

Brand
VTUVIA
Best for
Daily road commuting where ride quality, a natural-feeling assist and a high weight limit matter more than raw power.
Rated motor
500W
Torque
65 Nm
Energy capacity
624Wh
Claimed range
38–70 mi
Top speed
20 MPH (Class 2)
Wheel size
27.5"
Brakes
180mm hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Torque sensor
Bike weight
62 lb
Price
$1,299
$1,299

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

AMYET V9-G60 fat-tire electric bike in Brown, drive side

02 · BEST OVERALL

AMYET V9-G60

Brand
AMYET
Best for
Riders who want one bike for commuting, gravel and the occasional trail, and who care more about range than about wheel size.
Rated motor
1000W
Torque
Not published
Energy capacity
960Wh
Claimed range
Up to 65 mi
Top speed
32 MPH
Wheel size
20"
Brakes
Dual disc
Assist sensor
Not published
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$689
$689$899−23%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

Velotric Discover 2 commuter e-bike in Cherry Crimson, drive side

03 · CITY COMMUTER

Velotric Discover 2

Brand
Velotric
Best for
Road and path commuting where being seen matters, on a bike with the certification written down and a fit range that reaches down to 4'11".
Rated motor
750W
Torque
75 Nm
Energy capacity
705.6 Wh
Claimed range
75 mi claimed
Top speed
20–28 MPH
Wheel size
27.5"
Brakes
TEKTRO 180 mm F/R
Assist sensor
Torque/cadence
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$1,699
$1,699$1,999−15%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

EUNORAU SPECTER-S 3.0 full-suspension mid-drive e-bike

04 · BEST PERFORMANCE

EUNORAU SPECTER-S 3.0

Brand
EUNORAU
Best for
Riders who want a properly specified full-suspension mid-drive with a torque sensor, real gearing and a frame that actually fits them.
Rated motor
1000W Bafang G510
Torque
160 Nm
Energy capacity
840Wh / 1,560Wh
Claimed range
Up to 80 mi (dual)
Top speed
28 MPH
Wheel size
26"
Brakes
180mm hydraulic + cut-off
Assist sensor
Torque sensor
Bike weight
110 lb
Price
$2,999
$2,999$3,799−21%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

VTUVIA SF20H folding fat-tire utility e-bike

05 · BEST OVERALL

VTUVIA SF20H

Brand
VTUVIA
Best for
Riders who need the bike to fold and to be liftable, and who want certification paperwork they can show a building manager.
Rated motor
750W
Torque
85 Nm
Energy capacity
672Wh
Claimed range
40–70 mi
Top speed
20 MPH (Class 2)
Wheel size
20"
Brakes
180mm hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Cadence
Bike weight
60 lb
Price
$1,399
$1,399$1,599−13%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

Velotric Nomad 1 Plus fat-tire electric bike in Forest, high-step frame

06 · BEST ALL-ROUNDER

Velotric Nomad 1 Plus

Brand
Velotric
Best for
Riders who want a properly specified fat-tire bike with certification in writing, and who can live with a cadence sensor.
Rated motor
750W
Torque
75 Nm
Energy capacity
691 Wh
Claimed range
55 mi claimed
Top speed
20 MPH
Wheel size
26"
Brakes
Hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Cadence
Bike weight
70–71 lb
Price
$1,899
$1,899

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

AMYET S8 dual-motor electric bike in Black

07 · BEST PERFORMANCE

AMYET S8

Brand
AMYET
Best for
Riders with real hills, loose surfaces or a heavy load, who have the budget to solve those problems properly.
Rated motor
2 × 1000W AWD
Torque
Not published
Energy capacity
1200Wh
Claimed range
Up to 75 mi
Top speed
32 MPH
Wheel size
20"
Brakes
Hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Not published
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$1,049
$1,049$1,599−34%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

Velotric Discover 3 commuter e-bike in Stone Gray, drive side

08 · AIR-FORK COMMUTER

Velotric Discover 3

Brand
Velotric
Best for
Commuters who want the Discover’s indicators and certification with a tunable fork, a lower bottom gear and a weight actually printed on the sheet.
Rated motor
750W
Torque
75 Nm
Energy capacity
730 Wh
Claimed range
80 mi claimed
Top speed
20–28 MPH
Wheel size
27.5"
Brakes
TEKTRO 180 mm F/R
Assist sensor
Torque + cadence
Bike weight
61 lb
Price
$1,999
$1,999

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

EUNORAU META26 1.0 step-through commuter e-bike

09 · BEST VALUE

EUNORAU META26 1.0

Brand
EUNORAU
Best for
Commuters who want a comfortable step-through with a torque sensor and the option of never worrying about range again.
Rated motor
500W
Torque
55 Nm
Energy capacity
720Wh / 1,440Wh
Claimed range
Up to 100 mi (dual)
Top speed
20 MPH
Wheel size
26"
Brakes
180mm hydraulic + cut-off
Assist sensor
Torque sensor
Bike weight
68.4 lb
Price
$1,699
$1,699

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-22. Verify before buying.

AMYET EB26 26-inch fat-tire electric bike in Black

10 · BEST VALUE

AMYET EB26

Brand
AMYET
Best for
Commuters on poor road surfaces who want a calmer ride than a 20-inch fat bike gives, and who do not need 40-plus miles between charges.
Rated motor
1000W
Torque
Not published
Energy capacity
720Wh
Claimed range
Up to 60 mi
Top speed
28 MPH
Wheel size
26"
Brakes
Mechanical disc
Assist sensor
Not published
Bike weight
≈66 lb shipped
Price
$669
$669$799−16%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

Velotric T1 ST Plus lightweight city e-bike in Lava, drive side

11 · LIGHTEST HERE

Velotric T1 ST Plus

Brand
Velotric
Best for
City riders who have to carry the bike — up stairs, onto a rack, into a flat — and who ride on tarmac.
Rated motor
350W
Torque
40 Nm
Energy capacity
352.8 Wh
Claimed range
70 mi claimed
Top speed
20–28 MPH
Wheel size
700c
Brakes
TEKTRO hydraulic 160 mm
Assist sensor
Torque
Bike weight
39 lb
Price
$1,399
$1,399$1,649−15%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

VTUVIA SX20 in White

12 · BEST PERFORMANCE

VTUVIA SX20

Brand
VTUVIA
Best for
Riders who want to choose how the assist behaves day to day, and shorter riders who struggle to fit a standard frame.
Rated motor
750W
Torque
85 Nm
Energy capacity
672Wh
Claimed range
40–70 mi
Top speed
20 MPH (Class 2)
Wheel size
20"
Brakes
180mm hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Dual (switchable)
Bike weight
70 lb
Price
$1,599
$1,599$1,899−16%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

Velotric Packer 1 cargo electric bike in Indigo Gray, drive side

13 · BEST FOR CARGO

Velotric Packer 1

Brand
Velotric
Best for
Carrying a passenger, children or real cargo, on a bike that brakes as if it expects to be loaded.
Rated motor
750W
Torque
75 Nm
Energy capacity
691.2 Wh
Claimed range
52 mi claimed
Top speed
20–25 MPH
Wheel size
26" F / 20" R
Brakes
4-piston, 180 mm
Assist sensor
Cadence
Bike weight
75 lb
Price
$2,199
$2,199

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

EUNORAU FLASH 2.0 mid-drive full-suspension e-bike

14 · MOST TORQUE

EUNORAU FLASH 2.0

Brand
EUNORAU
Best for
Riders who want maximum climbing torque and enormous range capacity, and who will ride from home rather than carry the bike anywhere.
Rated motor
1000W mid-drive
Torque
220 Nm
Energy capacity
832Wh / ~2,808Wh
Claimed range
Up to 220 mi (3 packs)
Top speed
20 MPH
Wheel size
20"
Brakes
180mm hydraulic F/R
Assist sensor
Not published
Bike weight
110 lb
Price
$2,499
$2,499

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-21. Verify before buying.

Velotric Discover M mid-drive e-bike in Olivine Green, drive side

15 · MID-DRIVE COMMUTER

Velotric Discover M

Brand
Velotric
Best for
Hilly commuting on a properly equipped city bike, for riders who want a mid-drive without moving to a fat-tire machine.
Rated motor
500W mid-drive
Torque
100 Nm
Energy capacity
801.6 Wh
Claimed range
95 mi claimed
Top speed
Class 1/2/3
Wheel size
27.5"
Brakes
TEKTRO 180 mm F/R
Assist sensor
Torque + cadence
Bike weight
60 lb (excl. fenders, stand, pedals)
Price
$2,499
$2,499

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

AMYET K10 fat-tire electric bike in Black, drive side

16 · CHEAPEST HERE

AMYET K10

Brand
AMYET
Best for
Spending as little as possible on a fat-tire e-bike without dropping to mechanical brakes.
Rated motor
1000W
Torque
Not published
Energy capacity
720Wh
Claimed range
35–60 mi
Top speed
28 MPH
Wheel size
20"
Brakes
Dual hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Not published
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$639.99
$639.99$799.99−20%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

AMYET Ares 2 folding dual-motor electric bike in Camo, drive side

17 · FOLDING DUAL MOTOR

AMYET Ares 2

Brand
AMYET
Best for
Loose ground and hills where two driven wheels earn their keep, on a bike that then has to fold into a car.
Rated motor
2 × 1000W dual
Torque
Not published
Energy capacity
1,040Wh
Claimed range
Not published
Top speed
32 MPH
Wheel size
24"
Brakes
Disc (type not stated)
Assist sensor
Not published
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$1,099
$1,099$1,899−42%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

VTUVIA SN100 hunting electric bike in Camo, drive side

18 · BEST FOR HUNTING

VTUVIA SN100

Brand
VTUVIA
Best for
Carrying a rider and a load over rough, quiet ground, where a natural-feeling assist and a high weight limit matter more than a top speed.
Rated motor
750W
Torque
Not published
Energy capacity
672Wh
Claimed range
Up to 70 mi
Top speed
Not published
Wheel size
26"
Brakes
Hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Torque sensor
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$1,599
$1,599$1,999−20%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

EUNORAU FLASH Lite 2.0 electric bike, drive side

19 · CONFIGURABLE PLATFORM

EUNORAU FLASH Lite 2.0

Brand
EUNORAU
Best for
Riders who want the FLASH platform at the lowest price EUNORAU sells it for, and who are content to buy with a great deal left unstated.
Rated motor
750W hub / 1500W AWD
Torque
92 / 184 Nm
Energy capacity
832Wh / ~2,808Wh
Claimed range
Up to 220 mi (3 packs)
Top speed
Not published
Wheel size
Not published
Brakes
Hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Not published
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$1,899
$1,899

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

VTUVIA Gemini dual-battery electric bike in Champagne, drive side

20 · DUAL BATTERY

VTUVIA Gemini

Brand
VTUVIA
Best for
Long days on rough ground, for a rider willing to ask VTUVIA one direct question about the battery first.
Rated motor
1000W
Torque
100 Nm
Energy capacity
See note — not resolvable
Claimed range
Up to 90 mi
Top speed
Not published
Wheel size
26"
Brakes
Hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Torque sensor
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$1,899
$1,899$2,199−14%

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

EUNORAU SPECTER-ST 2.0 step-through mid-drive electric bike in Black

21 · STEP-THRU MID-DRIVE

EUNORAU SPECTER-ST 2.0

Brand
EUNORAU
Best for
Riders who want a Bafang mid-drive and 11-speed gearing on a step-through frame, and who will ask EUNORAU the questions the listing leaves open.
Rated motor
1000W Bafang G510
Torque
160 Nm
Energy capacity
840Wh / ~1,656Wh
Claimed range
Up to 80 mi (dual)
Top speed
Not published
Wheel size
27.5"
Brakes
Hydraulic disc
Assist sensor
Not published
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$2,999
$2,999

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

VTUVIA FMB full-suspension electric mountain bike, drive side

22 · FULL SUSPENSION

VTUVIA FMB

Brand
VTUVIA
Best for
Steep, loose, technical trail riding where a mid-drive and real suspension are the point, and range is not.
Rated motor
1000W mid-drive
Torque
160 Nm
Energy capacity
672Wh
Claimed range
30–50 mi
Top speed
Not published
Wheel size
27.5"
Brakes
Not published
Assist sensor
Not published
Bike weight
Not published
Price
$2,999
$2,999

Merchant price, checked 2026-08-27. Verify before buying.

All figures are merchant claims, dated on each product page.

How this ranking is built

There is no score out of ten on this page, and there will not be one. We have not ridden these bikes, and a number would imply testing we did not do. What we have instead is every merchant's published specification, transcribed with the date we checked it, and a consistent set of questions asked of every one of them.

The questions are these. Does the brand publish a torque figure? Does it say which assist sensor the bike uses? Does it state a bike weight, a payload, a rider height, a certification? Are the brakes named or merely called "disc"? And what does a nominal watt-hour cost?

That last one sorts the field almost perfectly. AMYET's five bikes run from 72 cents to $1.06 per watt-hour. Everything else on this site that publishes a capacity runs from $2.08 to $4.46. Nobody buying at the top is being overcharged for battery — they are paying for gearing, sensors, suspension and specifications the brand will stand behind in writing.

Why every bike we cover is on this list

Because a ranking that quietly leaves bikes out is doing the reader's thinking for them without saying so. Every bike on this site appears here, in order, including the ones we would not buy — and the ones at the bottom are at the bottom for stated reasons you can check against the merchant's own page.

Two things put a bike near the end. One is price per watt-hour with nothing to show for it. The other, which we weigh more heavily, is silence: a listing that does not state a weight, a payload, a sensor type or a certification is asking you to buy on trust, and there is no way for us to close that gap on the brand's behalf. Last place is not a claim that a bike rides badly. We do not know how any of these ride. It is a claim about how little the seller is willing to put in writing at that price.

The one line worth remembering

Below about $1,200 you are buying watt-hours. Above it you stop buying watt-hours and start buying brakes, sensors, gearing, suspension, certification and published specifications.

That is not a criticism of the cheap bikes. A 960Wh pack for $689 is a genuinely good deal, and for a rider on flat ground who wants maximum range for minimum money it is the right answer. It is a statement about what your money changes as you move up, and about why comparing on headline wattage tells you almost nothing.

Questions

What people ask about this ranking

Why is the cheapest bike not first?

Because price is one question and this page asks several. The cheapest bike here is the AMYET K10 at $639.99, and it sits sixteenth — not because it rides badly, which we would have no way of knowing, but because AMYET publishes no torque figure, no sensor type, no weight, no payload and no certification for it, so almost nothing about it can be checked before it arrives. The best value per watt-hour is a different bike again, the AMYET V9-G60 at about 72 cents, and that one sits second. The Zeal LT7 leads because it has a torque sensor and because VTUVIA publishes the numbers — torque, fork travel, rotor size, rider height, weight — that let you judge it in advance.

Does last place mean it is a bad bike?

No, and we want to be exact about this. We have not ridden any of these bikes, so we cannot tell you how any of them handles, and nothing on this page should be read as saying a bike performs poorly. A low position means one of two things: the energy costs a lot per watt-hour with little else on the sheet to explain it, or the merchant’s listing leaves the rows blank that a buyer would most want filled in. The bike at the bottom may well be excellent. Its seller is simply asking you to take that on faith at $2,999, and we are not able to.

Do you have a rating or a score for these bikes?

No, deliberately. A score implies a test, and we have not ridden any of these bikes. Everything here is built from each merchant’s own published specifications, transcribed with the date we checked them, plus arithmetic we show our working for. A number would look more authoritative and mean considerably less.

What is price per watt-hour and why does it matter?

Multiply a battery’s voltage by its amp-hours to get watt-hours, then divide the price by that figure. It is the cleanest way to compare stored energy across brands, because it ignores marketing units entirely. On this site it runs from about $0.72 for the AMYET V9-G60 to about $4.46 for VTUVIA’s FMB — and that spread is the clearest evidence that above roughly $1,200 you are no longer buying battery. One bike, the VTUVIA Gemini, carries no figure at all, because its battery description cannot be resolved into a number.

Which of these can I charge in my apartment building?

Ask your building manager which standard they require, then check the certification row for the specific bike — never the brand. Of the 22 here, VTUVIA SF20H, Velotric Nomad 1 Plus, Velotric T1 ST Plus, Velotric Packer 1, Velotric Discover 3, Velotric Discover 2 and Velotric Discover M state UL 2271 and UL 2849; AMYET V9-G60 and AMYET EB26 state UL 2849; VTUVIA SN100 and EUNORAU SPECTER-S 3.0 say “UL certified” without naming a standard; the remaining eleven state nothing. Certification does not carry across a range, so a sibling model’s paperwork proves nothing about the one you are buying.

How often is this page updated?

Prices carry the date they were last verified, and once a price passes its staleness window the site stops showing a number and sends you to the merchant instead. Specifications are re-checked against the merchants’ listings when we revise a page. The merchant’s own product page is always the authority on what you will pay today and what is currently in the box.